2009 Women's Golf All-Conference Team
Sunday, April 19, 2009

Tournament medalist Stacey Miller of Illinois State highlights the 10-member all-conference team, announced in conjunction with the State Farm MVC Championship in Panora, Iowa, on April 17-18-19.   Miller was tournament medalist after firing a three-round 74-71-80=225 to win the tournament by a single stroke over Drake's Olivia Lansing.

By winning, Miller earned a second-straight MVC all-conference award and became the first Redbird to win medalist honors since Samantha Richdale (2006).  Miller was joined on the all-conference team by teammates Laura Harris and Marisa Milligan, Drake's Olivia Lansing and Kelly Godwin, Indiana State's Kayley Bodine and Breanne Smith, Missouri State's Catherine Dolan and Kelsey Welber and Wichita State's Kristin Kosch.  In a vote of league coaches, Lansing was named MVC Golfer of the Year, Dolan was Newcomer of the Year, while Darby Sligh of Illinois State earned Coach of the Year honors.

The top six finishers, plus wild-card selections based on regular-season scoring averages, make the 10-player team.   Coaches vote to determine the league's Newcomer of the Year, Golfer of the Year and Coach of the Year.

 Olivia Lansing  Drake 
 Kelly Godwin   Drake
 Marisa Milligan  Illinois State
 Stacey Miller   Illinois State 
 Laura Harris  Illinois State
 Breanne Smith   Indiana State
 Kayley Bodine  Indiana State
 Catherine Dolan   Missouri State
 Kelsey Welber  Missouri State
 Kristin Kosch  Wichita State
 Newcomer of the Year   Catherine Dolan, Missouri State  
 Golfer of the Year  Olivia Lansing, Drake
 Coach of the Year  Darby Sligh, Illinois State