2005 Men's Golf All-Conference Team
Tuesday, April 26, 2005

Illinois State's Kris Wildenradt fired a one-under-par 212 to win medalist honors and help the Redbirds to the team title of the 2005 State Farm MVC Men's Golf Championship, April 25-26, at the TPC Deere Run in Quad Cities, Ill. Wildenradt becomes the third Redbird in four years (Adam Goldie, 2002; Brian Anderson, 2004) to win medalist honors. He headlines a list of 10 student-athletes on the 2005 all-conference team, announced at the conclusion of the championship.

Grier Jones took Coach of the Year honors. The all-conference team is based on tournament finish (top 6), plus four at-large selections based on regular-season play.

All-Conference Team
Name, School
Kris Wildenradt, Illinois State
Ty Cline, Wichita State
Brian Norman, Southern Illinois
Jeffrey Berkshire, Drake
Chris Bouchard, Evansville
Ross Hamann, Drake
Matt Maskel, Illinois State
Josh Brown, Bradley
Ryan Spears, Wichita State
Judd Easterling, Wichita State

Coach of the Year: Grier Jones, Wichita State