2005 Women's Golf All-Conference
Monday, April 18, 2005

Medalist Meaghan LeBlanc of Bradley highlights the 2005 all-MVC Women's Golf Team, announced following the championship, Tuesday, April 19. Ray Kralis of Illinois State earned Coach of the Year honors.

LeBlanc finished six shots ahead of second-place finisher Christine Zoerlein of SIU at the MVC Championship, tying the tournament record three-round score of 215. She joins Kelly Dillon as the only Braves to take medalist honors at the Valley Championship, and LeBlanc is just the second player in program history and 16th in Valley history to earn all-conference honors three times.

The all-conference team is based on tournament finish (top 6), plus four at-large selections based on regular-season play.

All-Conference Team
Hilary Anderson, Illinois State
Kelly Gerlach, Southern Illinois
Sally Hinton, SMS
Agnes Kim, Bradley
Katie Laehn, Illinois State
Meaghan LeBlanc, Bradley
Josie Lowder, Southern Illinois
Samantha Richdale, Illinois State
Ashlie Rose, Illinois State
Christine Zoerlein, Southern Illinois 

Coach of the Year: Ray Kralis, Illinois State