2016 Baseball Championship
Friday, May 27, 2016
2016 Baseball Championship

Indiana State will serve as host for the 2016 Missouri Valley Conference Baseball Championship, May 25-28. The 2016 event will take place at Bob Warn Field in Terre Haute, Indiana.

The 2016 Missouri Valley Conference Baseball Championship will welcome all eight league members to compete for the Valley's automatic berth to the NCAA Tournament. This year's format will divide the eight teams into two pods based on regular-season finish (Seeds 1, 4, 5 and 8; Seeds 2, 3, 6 and 7). Each four-team bracket will be a double-elimination format, with the winners squaring off in a one-game championship on Saturday evening.

All games can be seen exclusively on The Valley On ESPN3. Direct links to watch each game are listed below. Watch online at ESPN3.com, WatchESPN on your computer, tablet or mobile device.

MVC Baseball Information

Facility Information

Team Information



All times subject to change.


Wednesday, May 25, 2016

 Game 1
R
H
E
 No. 5 Evansville Purple Aces 3  8 1
 No. 4 Southern Illinois Salukis  4  11 1
9:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 |  RecapBox Score

 

 Game 2
R
H
E
 No. 8 Illinois State Redbirds  5  9
 No. 1 Dallas Baptist Patriots  9  12 1
1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score

 

 Game 3
R
H
E
 No. 6 Wichita State Shockers 2  3  0
 No. 3 Bradley Braves 5 11  1
4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap | Box Score

 

 Game 4
R
H
E
 No. 7 Missouri State Bears 12  15 
 No. 2 Indiana State Sycamores
7:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score

 

Thursday, May 26, 2016

 Game 5
R
H
E
 No. 8 Illinois State Redbirds 10 
 No. 5 Evansville Purple Aces
9:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM CT  |  Live Stats | The Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score (10 Innings)

 

 Game 6
R
H
E
 No. 2 Indiana State Sycamores 10 
 No. 6 Wichita State Shockers
3:16 PM ET / 2:16 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score

 

 Game 7
R
H
E
 No. 4 Southern Illinois Salukis 8  15
 No. 1 Dallas Baptist Patriots 10  10 1
6:41 PM ET / 5:41 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score

 

 Game 8
R
H
E
 No. 3 Bradley Braves 10  10  1
 No. 7 Missouri State Bears  4  2
10:42 PM ET / 9:42 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score (7 Innings)

 

Friday, May 27, 2016

 Game 9
R
H
E
 No. 4 Southern Illinois Salukis  2  5  0
 No. 5 Evansville Purple Aces  3  8  0
10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 |  Recap  | Box Score

 

 Game 10
R
H
E
 No. 2 Indiana State Sycamores  4  8
 No. 7 Missouri State Bears  11  14
1:34 PM ET / 12:34 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap | Box Score

 

 Game 11
R
H
E
No. 1 Dallas Baptist Patriots 13   16
 No. 5 Evansville Purple Aces  6
4:41 PM ET / 3:41 PM CT |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 |  Recap  | Box Score

 

 Game 12
R
H
E
 No. 7 Missouri State Bears 13  16 
 No. 3 Bradley Braves
8:45 PM ET / 7:45 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score (8 Innings)

 

Saturday, May 28, 2016

 

 Game 14
R
H
E
 No. 3 Bradley Braves 2  8 1
 No. 7 Missouri State Bears  3 7 1
3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score

 

 Game 15
R
H
E
 No. 7 Missouri State Bears 15 
 No. 1 Dallas Baptist Patriots
7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT  |  Live StatsThe Valley On ESPN3 | Recap  | Box Score  | All-Tournament Team